International Advisory Board (IAB)

The scientific advisory board of the UCT Frankfurt-Marburg consists of a committee of internationally renowned scientists and recognized experts in oncology. The International Advisory Board (IAB) advises the UCT on important strategic decisions and meets regularly with the Executive Board and other leading experts of all three UCT locations.

Members of the International Advisory Board

Gerold Bepler, MD, PhD

President and Chief Executive Officer
Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute
Detroit, Michigan, USA

Bruce Minsky, MD

Professor and Director of Clinical Research
Department of Radiation Oncology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas, USA

Michael Weller, MD

Department of Neurology
University Hospital Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Eileen White, PhD

Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Deputy Director for Basic Science
Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA